Aaron Powell
Sydney, Australia

Topics

Language(s)

English

Aaron Powell

Bio

Hi, I'm CDA Aaron Powell, you might remember me from such roles as a Readify consultant, organiser of DDD Sydney or presenting at events.

My background is web development, in the 15 years I've been in the industry I've done server side and client side development, which I guess makes me a full-stack developer these days. But my passion is front end, whether it's vanilla JavaScript, React or that new framework released in the last 5 minutes.

Mostly I like to have fun with techonolgy, whether it's using Docker in ways you probably shouldn't, writing your own number type in C# or generally embracing stupid ideas.

My goal is to make sure people have fun, grown in what they do and are all round better developers.

Skills

  • .NET (C# & F#)
  • JavaScript/TypeScript
  • React
  • Node.js
  • Containers

My Projects


Recent Blog Posts

Implementing a Token Store With APIM Authorizations

Thursday, 16 June 2022 02:05:27

Breaking Down a Phishing Attempt

Tuesday, 10 May 2022 06:56:11

Learn GraphQL at NDC Melbourne

Monday, 02 May 2022 05:30:23

Accessing a Static Web Apps Url From GitHub Actions

Friday, 08 April 2022 05:49:45

The Ultimate Web Dev Environment

Friday, 04 March 2022 00:25:57

OpenAPI for JavaScript Azure Functions

Tuesday, 08 February 2022 22:38:39

httpstat.us - Now With .NET 6

Monday, 17 January 2022 04:33:38

1300km

Wednesday, 12 January 2022 00:17:27

2021 a Year in Review

Tuesday, 11 January 2022 00:03:54

GraphQL on Azure: Part 8 - Logging

Tuesday, 07 December 2021 04:34:53