Jernej Kavka (JK)

Jernej Kavka (JK) is a Microsoft AI MVP, SSW Solution Architect and organizer of the Brisbane AI user group. JK is a full-stack .NET developer, but his passion lies in Azure Cognitive Services, AI and machine learning. He is the main architect behind SSW's virtual receptionist - SophieAI: https://sswsophie.com

He is also very active in the developer community and enjoys speaking at conferences like NDC, DDD, as well as User Groups and Hack Days.


Recent Blog Posts

Using AppSettings in Blazor WebAssembly

Saturday, 02 May 2020 06:00:00

EF Core Query Tags and Alternatives

Saturday, 07 March 2020 15:12:47

Getting started with Form Recognizer (preview)

Thursday, 13 February 2020 02:00:00

Retrospective: 2019

Sunday, 05 January 2020 23:52:49

Interview - Machine Learning that's ACTUALLY easy with Richard Campbell

Tuesday, 26 November 2019 07:28:17

Publish client-side Blazor to GitHub pages

Monday, 07 October 2019 03:00:00

Simplified Machine Learning for Developers with ML.NET

Thursday, 15 August 2019 02:00:00

ASP.NET Core 5 + Serilog

Friday, 07 June 2019 03:00:00

Simple Machine Learning classification with ML.NET (custom code without Model Builder)

Tuesday, 09 April 2019 14:07:00

Real-time face recognition with Microsoft Cognitive Services

Saturday, 26 January 2019 23:00:00