The Project Committee manages the day to day requirements of Projects. This includes but is not limited to the following:

  • Review and evaluate new Project applications
  • Monitor health of existing Projects
  • Handle the retirement of Projects
  • Provide support to Projects

Meets: Second Thursday of every month

Shaun Walker





Chairperson(s): Shaun Walker


The marketing committee is here to help spread the message of openness in the .NET ecosystem. We support community and project initiatives, drive awareness and increase membership. We create consistent, powerful storytelling to increase share of conversation and establish industry relevance for the .NET Foundation.

Meets: Occurs every first Thursday of the month from 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM PT

Isaac Levin





Chairperson(s): Isaac Levin


The committee is responsible for:
  • discussing membership criteria
  • improving the membership value and offering
  • discussing how to build a great community and make membership appealing to more groups
  • managing the nomination and election process
  • evaluating new member applications

Head to the repository for more information about how to join and get involved.

Meets: 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 3PM ET / 7PM GMT

Picture of Jessica White

Chairperson(s): Jessica White


The outreach committee is here to welcome developers of all backgrounds, education, and technology experience into the .NET ecosystem. We are here to help you organize and evangelize with your own .NET communities, opportunities, and events.

Meets: This committee meets for one hour on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 3:00 pm ET.

Joseph Guadagno

Chairperson(s): Joseph Guadagno

Maintainers Committee

Welcome to the project maintainers' working group and committee. This group is intended to allow project maintainers to voice their concerns and make suggestions to the .NET Foundation Board about the support they need in maintaining their projects.

Meets: Second Wednesday of every month at 16:00 ET / 21:00 UTC for up to one hour.



Mattias Karlsson

Chairperson(s): Mattias Karlsson and Rob Prouse



The education committee is responsible for developing, sponsoring, and providing educational opportunities for the .NET community.

Katie Savage     frank_odoom

Chairperson(s): Katie Savage and Frank Odoom
Meets: TBD


The committee is responsible for working with sponsors of the foundation and acquiring new sponsorship opportunities.

Javier Lozano

Chairperson(s): Javier Lozano
Meets: TBD