Adam Furmanek

I am Adam Furmanek and I am a professional software engineer for almost a decade. Right now I am at Amazon working with Big Data, Spark, and Machine Learning.

I am always interested in digging deeper, exploring machine code and going through implementation details to better understand internals of the technologies I use every day. That's why I like debugging, decompiling and disassembling the code to understand memory models, concurrency problems and other details hidden deeply inside. In my free time I play ping-pong, watch Woody Allen's movies and blog stuff at https://blog.adamfurmanek.pl


Recent Blog Posts

Chatterbox Part 12 — Scraping page’s model with JavaScript or extensions

Saturday, 23 April 2022 08:00:57

ILP Part 93 — Squared Poland

Saturday, 16 April 2022 08:00:47

ILP Part 92 — Crossing

Saturday, 09 April 2022 08:00:25

ILP Part 91 — Golf

Saturday, 02 April 2022 08:00:28

.NET Inside Out Part 29 – Terminating some existing thread with jumps

Saturday, 26 March 2022 09:00:06

.NET Inside Out Part 28 – Terminating some existing thread

Saturday, 19 March 2022 09:00:53

.NET Inside Out Part 27 – Rerouting a running thread to some other method

Saturday, 12 March 2022 09:00:22

Chatterbox Part 11 — Scraping memory dump in Chrome with Chrome Debugging Protocol

Saturday, 05 March 2022 09:00:31

ILP Part 90 — Turkey

Saturday, 26 February 2022 09:00:57

Types and Programming Languages Part 9 – Real life testing

Saturday, 19 February 2022 09:00:45