Adam Furmanek

I am Adam Furmanek and I am a professional software engineer for almost a decade. Right now I am at Amazon working with Big Data, Spark, and Machine Learning.

I am always interested in digging deeper, exploring machine code and going through implementation details to better understand internals of the technologies I use every day. That's why I like debugging, decompiling and disassembling the code to understand memory models, concurrency problems and other details hidden deeply inside. In my free time I play ping-pong, watch Woody Allen's movies and blog stuff at http://blog.adamfurmanek.pl


Recent Blog Posts

Custom memory allocation in C# Part 14 — Unsafe code without unsafe keyword

Saturday, 27 February 2021 09:00:32

.NET Inside Out Part 26 – Multiple identity inheritance in C#

Saturday, 20 February 2021 09:00:23

Types and Programming Languages Part 5 – Sleeping and measuring time

Saturday, 13 February 2021 09:00:27

Types and Programming Languages Part 4 – Diamond problem

Saturday, 06 February 2021 09:00:56

Async Wandering Part 12 — Fibers with generics

Saturday, 30 January 2021 09:00:11

Types and Programming Languages Part 3 — Finally during termination

Saturday, 23 January 2021 09:00:13

Types and Programming Languages Part 2 — Exception while handling exception

Saturday, 16 January 2021 09:00:12

Types and Programming Languages Part 1 — Do not return in finally

Saturday, 09 January 2021 09:00:37

.NET Inside Out Part 25 – Using is broken revisited

Saturday, 02 January 2021 09:00:34

Async Wandering Part 11 — Wrapping fibers in context

Saturday, 26 December 2020 09:00:18