Adam Furmanek

I am Adam Furmanek and I am a professional software engineer for almost a decade. Right now I am at Amazon working with Big Data, Spark, and Machine Learning.

I am always interested in digging deeper, exploring machine code and going through implementation details to better understand internals of the technologies I use every day. That's why I like debugging, decompiling and disassembling the code to understand memory models, concurrency problems and other details hidden deeply inside. In my free time I play ping-pong, watch Woody Allen's movies and blog stuff at https://blog.adamfurmanek.pl


Recent Blog Posts

ILP Part 98 — Horrendum 2

Saturday, 01 October 2022 08:00:21

ILP Part 97 — Rook it advanced

Saturday, 24 September 2022 08:00:33

ILP Part 96 — Rook it!

Saturday, 17 September 2022 08:00:14

Privacy concerns with dating apps

Saturday, 10 September 2022 08:00:02

ILP Part 95 — Yin and Yang

Saturday, 03 September 2022 08:00:04

Debugging AWS Lambda and taking memory dumps

Saturday, 27 August 2022 08:00:41

ILP Part 94 — Horrendum

Saturday, 20 August 2022 08:00:19

Types and Programming Languages Part 18 – Your defaults influence the way you think

Saturday, 13 August 2022 08:00:34

Chatterbox Part 15 — Make Messenger call you

Saturday, 06 August 2022 08:00:32

Types and Programming Languages Part 17 – LSP in practice

Saturday, 30 July 2022 08:00:50