Adam Furmanek

I am Adam Furmanek and I am a professional software engineer for almost a decade. Right now I am at Amazon working with Big Data, Spark, and Machine Learning.

I am always interested in digging deeper, exploring machine code and going through implementation details to better understand internals of the technologies I use every day. That's why I like debugging, decompiling and disassembling the code to understand memory models, concurrency problems and other details hidden deeply inside. In my free time I play ping-pong, watch Woody Allen's movies and blog stuff at http://blog.adamfurmanek.pl


Recent Blog Posts

Types and Programming Languages Part 6 – Liskov substitution principle

Saturday, 17 July 2021 08:00:37

ILP Part 74 — Absolute value for real numbers

Saturday, 10 July 2021 08:00:01

ILP Part 73 — Matchstick puzzle

Saturday, 03 July 2021 08:00:32

ILP Part 72 — Self-descriptive numbers

Saturday, 26 June 2021 08:00:49

ILP Part 71 — Typo

Saturday, 19 June 2021 08:00:45

ILP Part 70 — Elements reordering

Saturday, 12 June 2021 08:00:47

ILP Part 69 — Krypto 3 po 3

Saturday, 05 June 2021 08:00:19

ILP Part 68 — War card game

Saturday, 29 May 2021 08:00:42

ILP Part 67 — Parcelacja

Saturday, 22 May 2021 08:00:01

ILP Part 66 – Knight on dominoes

Saturday, 15 May 2021 08:00:10