Alexey Nikiforov

Motivation

I'm passionate about .NET and OSS movement. Microsoft has done a tremendous job to make .NET ecosystem great and I want to be a part of it. I enjoy learning new technologies and share my knowledge and experience with others.

Goal

I would like to see more interest in .NET among developers in Ukraine. We should popularize technologies and support Ukrainian-speaking developers and produce more available content for them. Please don't turn your back on Ukrainian IT professionals. It is a free market with so many opportunities to take on.

Experience

I do my blog and conduct webinars ITVDN.

Cheers, Alexey


Recent Blog Posts

Try out .NET 6 inside your own development environment built with devcontainers, docker, and vscode

Thursday, 14 October 2021 00:00:00

An opinionated look at Minimal API in .NET 6

Friday, 10 September 2021 00:00:00

How to add Health Checks to ASP.NET Core project. A coding story.

Sunday, 25 July 2021 00:00:00

How to add OpenAPI to ASP.NET Core project. A coding story.

Sunday, 13 June 2021 00:00:00

Develop Clean Command Line Applications with System.CommandLine. Clean CLI.

Sunday, 06 June 2021 00:00:00

Publish NuGet packages via Docker Release Container

Sunday, 09 May 2021 00:00:00

ASP.NET Core Endpoints. Add endpoint-enabled middleware by using IEndpointRouteBuilder extension method

Tuesday, 23 March 2021 00:00:00

Advance the practical side of your coding skills with CodingStories

Sunday, 14 March 2021 00:00:00

Task-based asynchronous Pattern and Composition (aka Task Combinators)

Friday, 26 February 2021 00:00:00

Awaitable/awaiter pattern and logical micro-threading in C#

Tuesday, 20 October 2020 00:00:00