Damir Arh

Damir Arh has many years of experience with software development and maintenance; from complex enterprise software projects to modern consumer-oriented mobile applications. Although he has worked with a wide spectrum of different languages, his favorite language remains C#. In his drive towards better development processes, he is a proponent of test-driven development, continuous integration, and continuous deployment. He shares his knowledge by speaking at local user groups and conferences, blogging, and writing articles. He has received the prestigious Microsoft MVP award for developer technologies 9 times in a row.


Recent Blog Posts

What code are your unit tests testing?

Friday, 30 April 2021 00:00:00

Changing URLs of Git submodules

Friday, 23 April 2021 00:00:00

Awaiting Google Play services tasks

Friday, 16 April 2021 00:00:00

Synchronous async method implementation

Friday, 09 April 2021 00:00:00

Displaying toasts in Xamarin.Forms

Friday, 02 April 2021 00:00:00

Unreliable navigation to root page

Friday, 26 March 2021 00:00:00

My PowerShell prompt configuration

Friday, 19 March 2021 00:00:00

Return value from Xamarin.Forms Shell modal

Friday, 12 March 2021 00:00:00

Configuring environments in .NET console app

Friday, 05 March 2021 00:00:00

Multiple Hangfire instances in one database

Friday, 26 February 2021 00:00:00