Eric Potter (he/him)

Eric is a Technical Strategist for Aptera Software and a Microsoft MVP for Visual Studio and Development Technologies. He works primarily in the .Net web platform but loves opportunities to try out other stacks. He has been developing high-quality custom software solutions since 2001. At Aptera, he has successfully delivered solutions for clients in a wide variety of industries. He loves to dabble in new and exciting technologies. In his spare time, he loves to tinker with Arduino projects. He fondly remembers what it was like to develop software for the Palm OS. He has an amazing wife and 5 wonderful children. He blogs at http://humbletoolsmith.com/ and you can follow him on twitter as @pottereric.


Recent Blog Posts

Examining Async Behavior in .NET Notebooks

Tuesday, 14 December 2021 04:00:00

The Checklist - A simple tool to help developers work on complex systems.

Saturday, 20 November 2021 04:00:00

Updating Progress in the Windows Taskbar with C#

Tuesday, 15 June 2021 04:00:00

What is the opposite of a spell checker?

Friday, 16 April 2021 04:00:00

Upgrading Old C# to C# 9: Init Only Setters

Friday, 18 December 2020 04:00:00

Upgrading ConfigurationManager for .Net 5

Tuesday, 24 November 2020 04:00:00

Upgrading a .Net Framework library to .Net 5

Friday, 23 October 2020 04:00:00

If Unit Tests were Seinfeld Characters

Sunday, 27 September 2020 04:00:00

The Importance of Humility in Software Development

Monday, 10 August 2020 04:00:00

Examining the fractal nature of coupling and cohesion

Thursday, 09 July 2020 04:00:00