Erik Ejlskov Jensen

A ten year Data Platform MVP, my main areas of expertise are ADO.NET and Entity Framework, and Azure SQL DB/SQL Server. I contribute to the Open Source Entity Framework Core project and a manage number of other popular Open Source projects on GitHub. I publish a number of Visual Studio extension to help improve data access developer productivity. I work for Venzo NXT A/S, a Danish Cloud consulting company.


Recent Blog Posts

Using Microsoft.Data.SqlClient with Entity Framework 6

Sunday, 08 August 2021 16:28:49

Look ma, no passwords - using Entity Framework Core with Azure Managed Identity, App Service/Functions and Azure SQL DB

Tuesday, 20 April 2021 17:28:49

Advanced automated deployment of Azure SQL Database with Azure DevOps (part 4 of 4)

Monday, 01 February 2021 16:28:49

Advanced automated deployment of Azure SQL Database with Azure DevOps (part 3 of 4)

Monday, 25 January 2021 16:28:49

Advanced automated deployment of Azure SQL Database with Azure DevOps (part 2 of 4)

Monday, 18 January 2021 16:28:49

Advanced automated deployment of Azure SQL Database with Azure DevOps (part 1 of 4)

Monday, 11 January 2021 16:28:49

Entity Framework Core 5 free resources

Tuesday, 05 January 2021 17:28:49

Get a SQL Server stored procedure return value with EF Core

Monday, 02 November 2020 15:38:49

Setting the command timeout with the latest .NET SqlClient

Monday, 26 October 2020 16:28:49

Entity Framework Core SQL Server reverse engineering a.k.a Database First gotchas (and workarounds)

Monday, 12 October 2020 11:28:49