Jamie Taylor

Jamie is a .NET Developer with 11 years of commercial experience of building applications. He has worked in:

  • WinForms
  • ASP .NET
  • Entity Framework
  • WebAPI
  • MVC
  • nTier and Onion architecture
  • Migrating Monoliths to Microservices

He started tinkering with computers when he was 6 years old - he has written about this experience over at the Waffling Taylors. He has been building applications, games, and websites ever since. He likes to experiment with technologies at the bleeding edge - something he showed off when he gave talks on Blazor during it’s public preview.

A life long learner, he has tried his hand at C# (his language of choice), low level C, Python, Node, and TypeScript. He plays bass guitar, and speaks Japanese.


Recent Blog Posts

Gremlinq With Daniel Weber

Friday, 23 July 2021 08:30:00

VR Applications in Unity with Justin Barnett

Friday, 09 July 2021 08:30:00

Greenfield and Brownfield in .NET with Harry Bellamy (part two)

Friday, 25 June 2021 08:30:00

Greenfield and Brownfield in .NET with Harry Bellamy (part one)

Friday, 11 June 2021 08:30:00

Application Security with Tanya Janca

Friday, 28 May 2021 08:30:00

dotnet new3 with Sayed Hashimi

Friday, 14 May 2021 08:30:00

Dependency Injection with Steve Collins

Friday, 30 April 2021 08:30:00

libvlcsharp and .NET with Martin Finkel

Friday, 16 April 2021 08:30:00

C# and .NET For Beginners with Vijesh Salian

Friday, 02 April 2021 09:00:00

Emulating a Video Game System in .NET with Ryujinx

Friday, 19 March 2021 09:05:40