Jamie Taylor

Jamie is a .NET Developer with 11 years of commercial experience of building applications. He has worked in:

  • WinForms
  • ASP .NET
  • Entity Framework
  • WebAPI
  • MVC
  • nTier and Onion architecture
  • Migrating Monoliths to Microservices

He started tinkering with computers when he was 6 years old - he has written about this experience over at the Waffling Taylors. He has been building applications, games, and websites ever since. He likes to experiment with technologies at the bleeding edge - something he showed off when he gave talks on Blazor during it’s public preview.

A life long learner, he has tried his hand at C# (his language of choice), low level C, Python, Node, and TypeScript. He plays bass guitar, and speaks Japanese.


Recent Blog Posts

Azure and .NET with Labrina Loving

Friday, 05 March 2021 09:00:00

Picking the Right Azure Resources with Barry Luijbregts

Friday, 19 February 2021 09:00:00

The Risks of Third Party Code with Niels Tanis

Friday, 05 February 2021 12:30:00

Xamarin Catch-Up with Luce Carter

Friday, 22 January 2021 12:30:00

Blazor Catch-up with Chris Sainty

Friday, 08 January 2021 12:30:00

TDD and the Terminator with Layla Porter

Friday, 11 December 2020 12:30:00

Marten DB with Jeremy Miller

Friday, 27 November 2020 12:30:00

Augmented Reality with Lee Englestone

Friday, 13 November 2020 09:00:00

Being Productive with Jay Miller

Friday, 30 October 2020 09:00:00

What Have I Missed with Zac Braddy

Friday, 16 October 2020 09:00:00