Martin Zikmund

Hello friends 👋 !

I'm Martin, and I am a freelance mobile and cloud developer by day and open source contributor by night (or morning)!

I love C# and XAML and am a big fan of UWP. Because of that, I contribute to Uno Platform all the time to help to make the dream of fully cross-platform app development in my favorite programming languages a reality!

Whenever I am discover something fun or exciting, I share it with others on my blog about various topics, including UWP, Uno Platform, Xamarin, Azure and more.

I also love to help developers by answering questions on Stack Overflow. It is a great challenge and source of further exploration and learning.

Finally, I have recently started doing live coding on Twitch. I'm a beginner, but it is fun, and I will keep on doing it!


Recent Blog Posts

Implementing Badge Notifications for Uno Platform WebAssembly

Monday, 06 September 2021 05:00:26

Tech is for Everyone

Tuesday, 22 June 2021 06:57:24

Enabling the “Sun Valley” visual styles in Windows UI 2.6 preview (updated)

Tuesday, 02 February 2021 12:46:36

Control rendering order in UWP Grid using Canvas.ZIndex

Thursday, 17 December 2020 15:00:58

Game of Life in Uno Platform

Monday, 14 December 2020 13:00:03

Accessing Clipboard History in UWP

Tuesday, 01 September 2020 15:00:35

App First Run Detection with Uno Platform and UWP

Thursday, 27 August 2020 13:00:29

UnoConf 2020

Tuesday, 18 August 2020 13:00:26

Colorful bitmap icons in UWP and Uno Platform

Tuesday, 07 July 2020 16:00:08

Highlighting dates in UWP CalendarView

Wednesday, 01 July 2020 16:00:00