Nicola Iarocci

Nicola is a passionate Python and C# developer based in Ravenna, Italy. He is the co-founder of CIR2000 where he leads the development of Amica 10, an accounting software for Italian small businesses. He is the creator and maintainer of a number of open source projects such as the Eve REST API Framework (Python), Cerberus Data Validation (Python), FatturaElettronica.NET (C#), and more. Awarded with the Microsoft MVP Award for Development Technologies and MongoDB Master, Nicola is also a Trainer and Speaker. In his free time, he runs the local CoderDojo, a coding club for kids.


Recent Blog Posts

Flask 2.0

Friday, 14 May 2021 07:05:25

The Grim Secret of Nordic Happiness

Wednesday, 12 May 2021 07:05:25

dotnet SmtpClient should not be used

Tuesday, 04 May 2021 07:05:25

Book Review: One Man Caravan

Sunday, 02 May 2021 07:05:25

Git Worktree vs Git Savepoints

Thursday, 29 April 2021 07:05:25

Earth Restored

Sunday, 25 April 2021 07:05:25

New Eve-Swagger and Flask-Sentinel releases

Saturday, 24 April 2021 07:05:25

I am a Mars Helicopter Contributor

Tuesday, 20 April 2021 07:05:25

Adding is favoured over subtracting in problem solving (and software systems)

Sunday, 18 April 2021 07:05:25

SQLite is the only database you will ever need in most cases

Saturday, 17 April 2021 07:05:25